Minutes of the Lake Bluff School Caucus
for Monday, May 16, 2016, 7:00 p.m.
at the Multi-purpose Room, LBES


Officers present:

Don Russ, Pres/Sec

William Hermann VP/Treas


Members present:

Mary Ellen Hughes

Janice Schnobrich

Neil Dahlmann

Veronica Norton

Jill Rosa

Cathy Spencer

Robin Huszagh

Sheana Hermann

Pete Manning

Samina Waggoner

Maggie Chlystek


Members Excused:

David Hardy

Michelle Hastings


Members absent:

Dan Rogers

Christian Erzinger

Suzanne Huszagh


President Russ called the meeting to order at 7:02 p.m.

Secretary Russ noted that the attendance by thirteen of our eighteen members satisfied the quorum requirement.

On a motion (Mary Ellen/Veronica) the minutes of our February 16, 2016 meeting were approved as presented.

There were no additions to the agenda.

President Russ reported on his mid-March meeting with Chris Collins of the Lake Forest Caucus and the Gentlemenís Agreement.

Treasurer Hermann reported that our cash balance of $1,027.95 has been unchanged for months.

Old Business:On a motion (Jill/Jan) the LBSC unanimously affirmed:

To consolidate the operations and activities of the Lake Bluff School Caucus (LBSC) with LB VOTE into Vote Lake Bluff as discussed at our May meeting and as set forth in the materials provided to LBSC members in advance of that May meeting and to contribute the funds of LBSC to Vote Lake Bluff.Upon approval of this proposal, LBSC will be disbanded and have no further operations.

On a motion (Neil/Bill) the meeting was adjourned at 7:12 p.m. sine die.