Minutes from November 3, 2014, meeting, Knollwood Fire Dept, 7:00 PM



President – David Forlow

Vice President – Deb Dintruff

Secretary – Jill Rosa

Treasurer – Lynette Foss


Members Present:

Don Russ

Janice Wolter

Jennifer Gleason

Janice Schnobrich

Jill Rosa

Cathy Spencer

Robin Huszagh

Deb Dintruff

Neil Dahlmann

Jeanne Olson

Pete Manning

Bill Hermann

Joy Markee

Maggie Chlystek

Mary Ellen Hughes

Christian Erzinger

Bill Clifford

David Hardy

Lynette Foss

David Forlow

Samina Waggoner

Michelle Hastings

Lise Eliot (wait list member)



Excused Absences:

Dan Rogers

Andrew Rosa

Sheana Hermann


Unexcused Absences:

Heather Kerr



Call to Order – 7:05 p.m.

Roll call – Sign up sheet.  Members were asked to sign in on the sheet distributed to the group.

Approval of Agenda:  approved with no changes.

Approval of Minutes from last meeting:  approved with changes as noted on amended minutes.



Introduction of New Members – N/A


President’s comments.  President David Forlow commented on the process of interviews.


Treasurer’s Report.  Treasurer Lynette Foss reported that our bank account was switched to Lake Forest Bank & Trust.  Signatories are Lynette and Secretary Jill Rosa.  The bank balance was $1094.46 but with expenditures for recruitment materials the balance is now $1027.99.


LB 65 and LF 115 School Board Meetings.  Meeting summaries previously distributed via email. No discussion was held.


Old Business:  None.


New Business: 


Don Russ moved to adopt the slate of applicants without interviews.  The motion was not passed.

Interviews were conducted with applicants Leigh Ann Charlot, Susan Rider, Mark Barry, and David Lane.  Anne Sorensen could not attend due to a family emergency so the caucus members considered her interview from a few months ago as applicable to the present application.  Jan Schnobrich moved to accept the five applicants as the slate; the motion was approved.  A motion was made to slate David Lane for the 2-year term at District 115 and Anne Sorensen for the 4-year term.  The motion was approved. 


Time and Date of Next Meetings – none set


Adjourn.  The meeting was adjourned at 9:15 p.m.